Concert by Megan Robson

Phillip Houghton (1954-2017)       Kinkachoo, I Love You

                                                     God of the Northern Forest

James Rawley (b. 1997)               Rosella

Richard Charlton (b. 1955)            Sonata of Forgotten Dreams

                                                     I.         Crusades & crosses

                                                     II.        The games of chance

                                                     III.       Reconciliations & regrets

                                                     IV.      Recurring dreams

Lilith Guégamian (b. 1971)            Dans le Souffle du Temps

Andrew York (b. 1958)                  Sunburst

New Zealand classical guitarist Megan Robson is currently undertaking her Master of Philosophy in Classical performance at The University of Adelaide with Dr Oliver Fartach-Naini. She has a particular interest in performing contemporary works for the classical guitar that involve alternate tunings.

Megan has been a prize-winner in several competitions including the award New Zealand Aspiring Guitarist of 2020, first place at the New Zealand Classical Guitar Competition (open division 2020, youth division 2016), and the SOUNZ prize for Best Performance of a New Zealand Work.

She has also received masterclasses from some of the world’s leading guitarists such as Slava Grigoryan (AUS), José María Gallardo Del Rey (ESP), Martha Masters (USA) and Gary Ryan (UK).

Categories: General News.

Leave a Reply